Image

Maybe I don’t suck at parenting.

8 Jan

20130108-133010.jpg

I’m not a perfect mother. I get frustrated, I lose it, I don’t always give the best example… I let my kid be vegan, a carnivore, skate and throw balls inside the house. I tell her it’s ok not to say sorry and that sometimes it’s ok not to share. I may not live up to the parenting standards of most people but these small act of kindness from my 6 year old give me hope and remind me to forgive myself every single day.

Live, love, laugh.

Leave a Reply

